Holy Cow!
I thought I had seen everything that had to do with transportation but yesterday had proved me wrong. You all know stories about the rules of the road here. There are none. They tend to pack as many people as possible into one vehicle. It is much like watching a circus every day but instead of clowns in a moto-rickshaw you have Indians. One moto-rickshaw usually designed to hold 2 people in the back and 2 people up front, including the driver. But they manage to cram in anywhere from 7 to 10 people into these things.
I've also seen some amazing things with Jeeps. They tend to cram so many people in here that the back door is open with a man hanging out, plus 2 or 3 people ON TOP OF THE JEEP! Yeah, they ride on top of the damn thing. If you hit a bump I'm sure those people go flying. No idea of they duck and roll to recover LOL
Now on to what really surprised me yesterday. During our drive to Ellora I was sleeping once in a while. I woke up and looked beside us as we were passing a moto-rickshaw. It was crammed with people as they normally would be, I think I counted 5 or 6 people. But what really stuck out was the COW! They had a freaking cow in a moto-rickshaw. It was lying down on the floor of the richshaw looking happy as can be. I wish I had my camera ready to take a photo because it would have been priceless. I still have no idea how they would have gotten a cow into one of those things. I think I'd be able to make some money if I got a shot of that.
I just know that "now I've seen everything" means that I'm going to see something even more messed up in the next few days. Or that nothing will phase me anymore. I know that when I get back to Canada I'll see something and think "Bah that is nothing. This one time I was in India and I saw a


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home