Finally! A beer that isn't Foster's!
After a long-ass drive from Pune to Mumbai we made it to the airport. A few hours too early but what the hell right? We were only too happy to make it to the pub for a beer and find out that they serve Corona. That was the best damn beer I've had in 3 weeks :) The only thing was we were not too happy to see that the beers cost $12 each! Yup you read that right. A SINGLE bottle of Corona is $12. There weren't even any dancing girls either.
Dennis and I are now sitting in Heathrow on a 10 hr layover. There is only so much window shopping you can do until you want to just hop on a plane. The prices here are pretty crazy even though they advertise everything with no tax.
If all goes well we should be in Vancouver on Sunday around 6:15 pm or so. Can't wait to see all my friends, family and little furball Kage.
Cheers from London.
d

